Provost and Dean's Office

The Office of the Provost and Dean of the College oversees all aspects of the academic and residential experience so that we can provide a dynamic, integrated learning environment for all students. 

The way in which we recruit, support, and evaluate faculty, design our ever-emergent curriculum, implement the Plan process, and provide many varied opportunities for outside-of-the-classroom learning enables students to create a rigorous, wide-ranging, and cohesive course of study within a community of caring and motivated peers. We are dedicated to providing the most meaningful and transformative education possible, and (like Bennington students and faculty) constantly review, question, and—when necessary—change our approach to better achieve these ends. The following offices and programs fall under the umbrella of the Office of the Provost and Dean of the College:

Academic ServicesCrossett Library; Diversity and Inclusion; the Elizabeth Coleman Center for the Advancement of Public ActionField Work Term; Graduate Programs (MFA in Dance, Music, and Writing), and Postbaccalaureate Premedical ProgramInstitutional ResearchRegistrarStudent Life.

Hours
  • during term: M–F, 9:00AM–5:00PM
  • summer/FWT: M–F 8:30AM–4:00PM
Location
  • Barn 123

 

Contact
Isabel Roche
Isabel Roche
Provost and Dean of the College
Barn 123D

Open hours: M, noon–1:00pm
Schedule an appointment

Bio

call iroche@bennington.edu call 802-440-4406
Laurie Kobik
Laurie Kobik
Dean of Studies
Barn 123G

Open hours: T, 12:30–1:30pm
Schedule an appointment

call lkobik@bennington.edu call 802-440-4400
Image of Terry Creach
Terry Creach
Acting Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Barn 123
call tcreach@bennington.edu call 802-440-4536
Amy Kuzmicki
Amy Kuzmicki
Director for Budget and Administration
Barn 123B
call kuzmicki@bennington.edu call 802-440-4406
Meredith Meurs
Meredith Meurs
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Dean & Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Barn 123C
call mmeurs@bennington.edu call 802-440-4406
Kelly Hayes
Kelly Hayes
Office Coordinator of the Provost and Dean's Office
Barn 123
call kellyh@bennington.edu call 802-440-4400

Program Coordinators

The Program Coordinator provides general administrative services and support to the faculty, staff, and students associated within the academic area, including: managing area budgets, purchasing equipment and supplies, managing student workers, coordinating field trips, coordinating campus visits for guest speakers and artists.

Valene Gallett, Science, Mathematics, and Computing
Valene Gallett
Science, Mathematics and Computing
Dickinson 114
call valenegallet@bennington.edu call 802-440-4460
Linda Hurley
Linda Hurley
Dance and Drama
VAPA E217
call lhurley@bennington.edu call 802-440-4547
Veronica Jorgensen
Veronica Jorgensen
Languages, Literature, and Society, Culture and Thought
Barn 247
call vjorgensen@bennington.edu call 802-440-4376
Amanda Pappas, Music
Amanda Pappas
Music
Jennings 113
call apappas@bennington.edu call 802-440-4510
placeholder
Elizabeth Pellerin
Visual Arts
VAPA E210
call eapeller@bennington.edu call 802-440-4549