Buildings & Grounds

Hours
  • During term: M–F, 9:00AM–5:00PM
  • Summer/FWT: M–F, 8:30AM–4:00PM
Location

Buildings and Grounds
(Near Meyer Rec Barn)

Contact

Buildings and Grounds is dedicated to the design and maintenance of our campus buildings and landscape. We oversee the planning and management of campus projects--including renovation, construction, and sustainability initiatives. All Bennington College housekeepers and craftspeople are a part of our staff and work throughout the year to keep the campus beautiful and functional. Above all, we hope to serve as a resource for all members of our campus community.

For more information, please contact us or review the links below.

Jeanette Alderman
Jeanette Alderman
Brick House Manager
call jalderman@bennington.edu
Holly Andersen
Holly Andersen
Project manager
Barn 239
call HAndersen@bennington.edu call 802-440-4369
Paul Betit
Paul Betit
Housekeeper
call pbetit@bennington.edu
placeholder
Patricia Boutin
Housekeeper
call pboutin@bennington.edu
Colleen Bullard
Colleen Bullard
Housekeeper
call cbullard@bennington.edu
Russell Chieffo
Russell Chieffo
Carpenter
call rchieffo@bennington.edu
placeholder
Joyce Church
Housekeeper
call jchurch@bennington.edu
placeholder
Stephen Cluett
Utility Cleaner / Mover
call scluett@bennington.edu
Mary Cole
Mary Cole
Housekeeper
call mcole@bennington.edu
Susan Coon
Susan Coon
Housekeeper
Nathan Cornwell
Nathan Cornwell
Groundskeeper
call ncornwell@bennington.edu
placeholder
Christopher Dickinson
Electrician
call CDickinson@bennington.edu
Brenda George
Brenda George
Housekeeper
call bgeorge@bennington.edu
Lynn Harrington
Lynn Harrington
Management assistant
call lparmenter@bennington.edu call 802-440-4583
placeholder
Michele Hurley
Housekeeper
call mhurley@bennington.edu
Tim Hutton
Tim Hutton
Purchasing Agent
call timothyhutton@bennington.edu call 802-440-4620
Guy Jones
Guy Jones
Housekeeper
call gjones@bennington.edu
Angel Kwasniak
Angel Kwasniak
Operations manager and conferences services coordinator
call akwasniak@bennington.edu call 802-440-4586
James Landy
James Landy
Housekeeper
call jlandy@bennington.edu
Bert Lane
Bert Lane
Plumber
call BLane@bennington.edu
placeholder
Bill Lorette
Maintenance Technician
call blorette@bennington.edu
placeholder
Bill MacDonald
Utility Cleaner / Mover
call bmacdonald@bennington.edu
placeholder
Deborah Matte
Housekeeper
call deborahmatte@bennington.edu
Kathy McCray
Kathy McCray
Housekeeper
call kmccray@bennington.edu
Erin McKenny
Erin McKenny
Design and planning coordinator
Barn 119
call EMcKenny@bennington.edu call 802-440-4882
Daniel Pratt
Daniel Pratt
Carpenter
call dpratt@bennington.edu
placeholder
Pamela Raymond
Housekeeper
call praymond@bennington.edu
placeholder
Robert Reynolds Jr.
Electrician
call rreynolds@bennington.edu
Kimberly Sacco
Kimberly Sacco
Housekeeper
call ksacco@bennington.edu
Andy Schlatter
Andy Schlatter
Associate vice president for facilities management and planning
call aschlatter@bennington.edu call 802-440-4439
placeholder
Glenn Sausville
Painter
call gsausville@bennington.edu
placeholder
Ricky Setzer
Boiler Attendant
call RSetzer@bennington.edu
Linda Snow
Linda Snow
Housekeeper
call lsnow@bennington.edu
Todd Siclari
Todd Siclari
Systems manager
call TSiclari@bennington.edu call 802-440-4592
placeholder
Dwaine Stevens
Boiler Attendant
call dstevens@bennington.edu
placeholder
Peter Swanson
Maintenance Technician
call pswanson@bennington.edu
Joseph Vadakin
Joseph Vadakin
Locksmith
call JVadakin@bennington.edu
Melissa West
Melissa West
Groundskeeper
call mwest@bennington.edu
Dane Whitman
Dane Whitman
Kilpatrick Fellow
call danewhitman@bennington.edu call 802-440-4670
placeholder
Page Williams
Plumber
call pwilliams2@bennington.edu