Image of Campus Safety booth at Bennington College

Campus Safety

The Office of Campus Safety and the Campus Safety Staff are responsible for the general safety and welfare of all the community members while on campus.

Emergencies
  • dial x767 (SOS) from a campus phone
  • do not call 911, as this will delay the emergency response
Hours and Location
  • open with officers on duty 24 hours a day, 365 days a year
  • Campus Safety Booth is at the top of College Drive entering main campus
Contact

Campus Safety enforces nonacademic rules and regulations established by the College. They respond to emergency situations and contact the appropriate outside resources when necessary (police, EMTs, etc.). Campus Safety also handles reports of suspicious people on campus, and can issue trespass sanctions against individuals before calling the police. Officers conduct patrols of every space on campus either on foot or by vehicle regularly throughout the day and night, and they perform general welfare checks on students. All officers are trained in CPR, AED, blood-borne pathogens, first aid, and fire safety.

Bennington College students, faculty, and staff all have a role in ensuring the security of the community. Each person has a personal responsibility for creating an environment free from hate speech, physical violence, harassment, vandalism, and theft. The security of the College is not limited to the physical safety of community members and their personal property. It also requires the preservation of a welcoming and inclusive atmosphere in which people advocate not only for their own rights, but for those of each person who lives and/or works at the College, and where differing views are not only tolerated but embraced.

Conduct, whether intentional or unintentional, that results in sexual harassment or misconduct is prohibited and will not be tolerated. For additional information, please refer to the Bennington College Policy and Procedures Governing Sexual Harassment and Sexual Misconduct.

Students can contact Campus Safety at any time to reach a member of the College’s emergency on-call rotation (Student Life, Health Services, or Psychological Services staff ). Calls can be made anonymously and the reason for the call does not need to be disclosed.

In accordance with the “Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and the Campus Crime Statistics Act,” all colleges are required to provide their current students and employees with an annual copy of crime statistics. The Crime Statistics Report is designed as a general overview of safety-related programs and offices that Bennington College provides to its community. Included in the report are statistics for crimes that occurred on the Bennington College campus and related properties during the most recent calendar year as well as the two preceding years and the number of persons referred for campus disciplinary action for liquor law violations, drug-related violations, and weapons violations. Please note that the criteria required for the Clery Act differ from the criteria used for campus disciplinary statistics. If you have questions, please contact Campus Safety.

Ken Collamore
Ken Collamore
Director of campus safety
EAC 2
call kcollamore@bennington.edu call 802-440-4420
Emily McGann
Emily McGann
Associate director of campus safety
call emcgann@bennington.edu call 802-440-4408
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt
Field supervisor
call mschmidt@bennington.edu call 802-440-4409
Randy Banks
Randy Banks
Campus safety officer
call rbanks@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
Paul Barci
Campus safety officer
call pbarci@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
Kevin Borosky
Kevin Borosky
Campus safety officer
call kborosky@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
Lisa Bolognani
Campus safety officer
call lbolognani@benningtonedu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
Scott Buck
Van driver
call scottbuck@bennington.edu
Cameron Bundy
Cameron Bundy
call cbundy@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
Tracy Holovach
Tracy Holovach
Campus safety coordinator
placeholder
Gregory King
Campus safety officer
call gking@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
Andrew Kirkman
Andrew Kirkman
Campus safety officer
call akirkman@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
Allyson LaBelle
Campus safety officer
call alabelle@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
David Lemieux
Campus safety officer
call dlemieux@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
Ajay Martucci
Ajay Martucci
Campus safety officer
call amartucci@bennington.edu
Matthew Marks
Matthew Marks
Campus safety officer
call matthewmarks@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
Victor Milani
Campus safety officer
call vmilani@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
Michael Miller
Michael Miller
Campus safety officer
call michaelmiller@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
Francis Rogers
Van driver
call frogers@bennington.edu
placeholder
Janet Salter
Van driver
call janetsalter@bennington.edu
Oliver Tardiff
Oliver Tardiff
Campus safety officer
call olivertardiff@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401
placeholder
Michael Ward
Van driver
call mward@bennington.edu
Michael Zhuraw
Michael Zhuraw
Campus safety officer
call mzhuraw@bennington.edu call 802-442-5401