Sustainability Working Group

The Sustainability Committee is made up of staff, faculty, and students from all areas of the College. The Committee's mission is to advance a shared sense of responsibility towards the social, economic, and environmental well being of the College and beyond in order to educate Bennington students and lead by example. The Committee's goals are to advance the ethic of sustainability in College operations, academics, and campus life and to build bridges between the College, the local community, and the world at large. The Committee is chaired by the Associate Vice President for Facilities Management and Planning.

Staff: Holly Andersen, Project Manager for Buildings and Grounds; Todd Siclari, Systems Manager for Buildings and Grounds; and Steve Bohrer, Chef in Dining Services 

Faculty: Susan Sgorbati (Director of CAPA), David Bond (Associate Director of CAPA, environment and public action faculty), John Hultgren (science faculty), ​​​​​​Tim Schroeder (environmental studies faculty) and Kerry Woods (environmental studies faculty)

Students: Cleo Zars, Sabrina Melendez, Sarah Fadem, and Liam McCrae.