Admissions Interns

Meet the Admissions Interns! To connect with an intern, click the mail icon to send an email.

#youarewelcomehere

photo of Alma Reiss-Navarre '24
Alma Reiss-Navarre '24
New York City, NY, US

Visual Art, Dance, Accessibility

HS: NYC iSchool

(Pronouns: they/them)

call almarn@bennington.edu
Photo of Ayla Kanciruk '23
Ayla Kanciruk '23
Schenectady, NY, US

Drama, Dance, Music

HS: Schenectady High School

(Pronouns: they/them)

call aylak@bennington.edu
Photo of Faith Embler '24
Faith Embler '24
Friday Harbor, WA, US

Drama, Dance, and Politics

HS: Spring Street International School

(Pronouns: she/her)

call faithe@bennington.edu
photo of Fatima Alamgir Apurba '25
Fatima Alamgir Apurba '25
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Biology (Public Health), Global Affairs (Public Action) and Literature

HS: Adamjee Cantonment College

(Pronouns: she/her)

call apurbaa@bennington.edu
Photo of Gabi Ganski '23.5
Gabi Ganski '23.5
Swedesboro, NJ, US

Literature and Drama

HS: Gloucester County Institute of Technology

(Pronouns: she/her)

call gabig@bennington.edu
Photo of Gerry Azpiri Iglesias '23
Gerry Azpiri Iglesias '23
Puebla, Mexico

Literature and French

HS: Interlochen Arts Academy

call gerryai@bennington.edu
Photo of Grace Englehart '23
Grace Englehart '23
Avon, CT, US

History, Theatre, and Literature

HS: Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts

call gracee@bennington.edu
Photo of India Rose Carter-Bolick '23
India Rose Carter-Bolick '23
San Francisco, CA, US

Psychology and Restorative Justice

HS: Crystal Springs Uplands School

(Pronouns: she/they)

call indiarosec-b@bennington.edu
Photo of Julie Winger '23
Julie Winger '23
Scarborough, ME, US

Movement Practice, Costume Design and Visual Art

HS: Baxter Academy for Technology and Science

(Pronouns: they/she)

call juliewi@bennington.edu
Photo of Jupiter Kalinowski '23
Jupiter Kalinowski '23
East Hampton, CT, US

Biochemistry

HS: International School of the Americas

(Pronouns: he/they)

call jupiterk@bennington.edu
photo of Kaki Castro '23
Kaki Castro '23
Hialeah, FL, US

Literature, Creative Writing, Psychology and Immigration

HS: Miami Arts Charter School

(Pronouns: she/her)

call kakic@bennington.edu
Photo of Karina Gonzalez Perez '25
Karina Gonzalez Perez '25
Limon, Costa Rica

Psychology and Education

HS: Colegio Cientifico Interamericano Sede EARTH

(Pronouns: she/her)

call karinag@bennington.edu
photo of Kat L'Esperance-Stokes '23
Kat L'Esperance-Stokes '23
Mojave Desert, CA, US

Literature and Anthropology

HS: Interlochen Arts Academy

(Pronouns: she/they)

 

call katl@bennington.edu
photo of Lara Solis '24
Lara Solis Cartin '24
Costa Rica

Community Psychology, Gender Studies, and Migration Studies. 

HS: UWC Costa Rica

Pronouns: (she/her)

call laras@bennington.edu
Lily Osornio '25
Lily Osornio '25
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Printmaking, and Latin American Studies

HS: Victoria Robbin's School

(Pronouns: she/her)

call lilyo@bennington.edu
photo of Mohammad Tanvir Anjum '25
Mohammad Tanvir Anjum '25
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Computer Science and Mathematics

HS: Faujdarhat Cadet College

 (Pronouns: he/him)

call tanvira@bennington.edu
Photo of Nawal Aziz '24
Nawal Aziz '24
Karachi, Pakistan

Politics and Literature

HS: Karachi Grammar School

(Pronouns: she/her)

call nawala@bennington.edu
Photo of Peace Kalomba '25
Peace Kalomba '25
Blantyre, Malawi

International Relations, Economics and French

HS: United World College East Africa, Tanzania

(Pronouns: she/her)

call peacek@bennington.edu
photo of Rafaella Binder-Gavito '23
Rafaella Binder-Gavito '23
New York City, NY, US

Video and Sound Art

HS: Beacon High school

(Pronouns: she/her)

call rafaellab@bennington.edu
photo of Rodrigo Diaz '25
Rodrigo Diaz '25
Luque, Paraguay

Global Politics and Economics

HS: Colegio Nacional Héroes de la Patria

(Pronouns: he/him)

call rodrigod@bennington.edu
Photo of Sagarika Bhati '23
Sagarika Bhati '23
Auroville, India

Visual Art and Restorative Justice

HS: Last School

(Pronouns: she/they)

 

call sagarikab@bennington.edu
Photo of Samuel De Sousa'24
Samuel De Sousa'24
Caracas, Venezuela

Philosophy, Politics and Theater

HS: Mahindra UWC of India

(Pronouns: any)

call samueldsda@bennington.edu
Sawyer London '24
Sawyer London '24
Northern Virginia, US

Visual arts in ceramics and textiles, sustainability

HS: The Field School

(Pronouns: he/him)

call sawyerl@bennington.edu
photo of Shadan Karimi '25
Shadan Karimi '25
Tehran, Iran

Architecture and Psychology 

HS: United World College Mostar

(Pronouns: she/her)

call shadank@bennington.edu
photo of Shlesha Pradhan '24
Shlesha Pradhan '24
Kathmandu, Nepal

Biology, Neuroscience, Psychology, and Music

HS: Rato Bangala School

(Pronouns: she/they)

call shleshap@bennington.edu
Photo of Stefanos Zogopoulos '23
Stefanos Zogopoulos '23
Lechena, Ilias, Greece

Costume Design and Physical Theater

HS: United World College in Mostar (UWCiM)

(Pronouns: he/him)

call stefanosz@bennington.edu
Photo of Ursula Abigail Calle-Pinto '25
Ursula Abigail Calle-Pinto '25
Arequipa, Peru

Physical theater, Restorative Justice and Latin American studies

HS: United World College Changshu China

(Pronouns: any)

call ursulap@bennington.edu
Photo of William Huntley '23
William Huntley '23
Marlow, NH, US

Biology

HS: Keene High School

(Pronouns: he/him)

call willhu@bennington.edu

updated: 9/27/2022