Buildings & Grounds

Hours

  • During term: M–F, 9:00AM–5:00PM
  • Summer/FWT: M–F, 8:30AM–4:00PM

Location

Buildings and Grounds
(Near Meyer Rec Barn)

Contact

Buildings and Grounds is dedicated to the design and maintenance of our campus buildings and landscape. We oversee the planning and management of campus projects--including renovation, construction, and sustainability initiatives. All Bennington College housekeepers and craftspeople are a part of our staff and work throughout the year to keep the campus beautiful and functional. Above all, we hope to serve as a resource for all members of our campus community.

For more information, please contact us or review the links below.

Texas Aiken headshot updated 2021
Texas Aiken
Groundskeeper
Holly Andersen
Holly Andersen
Project manager
Buildings & Grounds
call HAndersen@bennington.edu call 802-440-4369
placeholder
Bonnie Bentley
Housekeeper
placeholder
Norman Bentley, Jr.
Utility / Cleaner Mover
call normanbentley@bennington.edu
Paul Betit
Paul Betit
Housekeeper
call pbetit@bennington.edu
placeholder
Patricia Boutin
Housekeeper
call pboutin@bennington.edu
placeholder
Adam Brockway
Carpenter
call adambrockway@bennington.edu
placeholder
Amber Bullard
Housekeeping
call amberbullard@bennington.edu
Colleen Bullard
Colleen Bullard
Housekeeper
call cbullard@bennington.edu
placeholder
Deb Burdick
Housekeeper
placeholder
Joyce Church
Housekeeper
call jchurch@bennington.edu
Stephen Cluett headshot updated
Stephen Cluett
Maintenance Technician
call scluett@bennington.edu
Susan Coon
Susan Coon
Housekeeper
Nathan Cornwell headshot updated
Nathan Cornwell
Groundskeeper
call ncornwell@bennington.edu
Christopher Dickinson headshot updated 2021
Christopher Dickinson
Electrician
call CDickinson@bennington.edu
placeholder
Jeremiah Dufresne
Utility / Cleaner Mover
call jeremiahdufresne@bennington.edu
placeholder
Brenda George
Housekeeping
call bgeorge@bennington.edu
Lynn Harrington
Lynn Harrington
Management assistant
call lparmenter@bennington.edu call 802-440-4583
placeholder
Ben Hulett
Electrician
call benjaminhulett@bennington.edu
Mark Hunter headshot updated 2021
Mark Hunter
Carpenter
call markhunter@bennington.edu
placeholder
Michele Hurley
Housekeeper
call mhurley@bennington.edu
Neil Kenyon headshot updated 2021
Neil Kenyon
Plumber
call neilkenyon@bennington.edu
Angel Kwasniak headshot updated 2021
Angel Kwasniak
Director of Operations
call akwasniak@bennington.edu call 802-440-4586
Erin McKenny
Erin McKenny
Design and planning coordinator, and Director of the Robert Frost Stone House Museum
Buildings and Grounds
call EMcKenny@bennington.edu call 802-440-4882
placeholder
Sheena Murphy
Housekeeping
call sheenamurphy@bennington.edu
placeholder
Jim Peters
Maintenance Technician
call jamespeters@bennington.edu
placeholder
Robin Salmon
Housekeeping
call robinsalmon@bennington.edu
Andy Schlatter
Andy Schlatter
Associate vice president for facilities management and planning
call aschlatter@bennington.edu call 802-440-4439
placeholder
Ricky Setzer
Boiler Attendant
call RSetzer@bennington.edu
Linda Snow
Linda Snow
Housekeeper
call lsnow@bennington.edu
placeholder
Peter Swanson
Maintenance Technician
call pswanson@bennington.edu
Joseph Vadakin
Joseph Vadakin
Locksmith
call JVadakin@bennington.edu
Melissa West
Melissa West
Groundskeeper
call mwest@bennington.edu
placeholder
Page Williams
Plumber
call pwilliams2@bennington.edu