Bennington Staff Council

A self-governance group made up of staff members seeking to promote respect and improve transparency and partnership among the entire campus community.

The Bennington College Staff Council was formed in mid-May of 2022 as a result of the College-wide Shared Governance Task Force (approved by the Board of Trustees in February 2022), seeking to promote respect and improve transparency and partnership among the entire campus community. The Council seeks to integrate staff voices in decision-making at Bennington and provide an outlet of peers for the staff community to voice their concerns and ideas. Through solidifying an avenue of communication and organization of the intersectional staff community at Bennington College, we are striving to ensure staff perspectives and experiences are represented in important discussions of issues, particularly those that have a direct impact on staff working conditions, morale, overall health, and well-being.

The Bennington College Staff Council meets monthly on the third Thursday of each month at 2:00 pm EST via Zoom to accommodate in-person, remote, and hybrid staff members.



Address any questions or inquiries to or feel free to contact any of us individually.

If you are interested in joining the Staff Council, we would love to have you! Please fill out the membership form.



Staff Council currently has representatives serving on the following leadership-level boards and committees:

  • College Board of Trustees (BOT)
  • BOT Education & Community Life Committee
  • BOT Campus Planning Committee
  • BOT Campaign Design Committee
  • CFO Advisory Council

We are also undertaking our own committee work on the following topics:

  • Community Development, Diversity, and Inclusion
  • Staff Equity & Benefits
  • Mental Health & Wellness
  • Work Culture

Our goal is to have staff members serving on Staff Council from all across the College so ensure we effectively have a voice together and build community. Please consider joining!


As of October 12, 2022



Laura Crosslin

Francesca Salcedo-Edwards

Nick Brown

Cristina Perez Ayala

Elizabeth Hackett

Lika Torikashvili '22

Dean's Office

Josh Primmer

Buildings & Grounds

Joyce Church

Nathan Cornwell

Angel Kwasniak

Erin McKenney

Lynn Harrington

Post Office

Cass Skarka

Campus Safety

Albert Aleksanyan

Francisco Peña


Renée Lauzon

Business Office

Michelle Rollins

Dining Services

Donna Clifford

Institutional Advancement

Aimee V. Annichiarico

Nicole Arrington

Registrar’s Office

Hannah Lipstein

Student Life

Bailey Fox

Christine Congelosi-Lulla 

Jack de Loos