Bennington Staff Council

A self-governance group made up of staff members seeking to promote respect and improve transparency and partnership among the entire campus community.

The Bennington College Staff Council was formed in mid-May of 2022 as a result of the College-wide Shared Governance Task Force (approved by the Board of Trustees in February 2022), seeking to promote respect and improve transparency and partnership among the entire campus community. The Council seeks to integrate staff voices in decision-making at Bennington and provide an outlet of peers for the staff community to voice their concerns and ideas. Through solidifying an avenue of communication and organization of the intersectional staff community at Bennington College, we are striving to ensure staff perspectives and experiences are represented in important discussions of issues, particularly those that have a direct impact on staff working conditions, morale, overall health, and well-being.

The Bennington College Staff Council meets monthly on the third Thursday of each month at 2:00 pm EST via Zoom to accommodate in-person, remote, and hybrid staff members.

CONTACT US & JOIN

CONTACT&JOIN

Address any questions or inquiries to staffcouncil@bennington.edu or feel free to contact any of us individually.

If you are interested in joining the Staff Council, we would love to have you! Please fill out the membership form.

OUR WORK

OURWORK

Staff Council currently has representatives serving on the following leadership-level boards and committees:

  • College Board of Trustees (BOT)
  • BOT Education & Community Life Committee
  • BOT Campus Planning Committee
  • BOT Campaign Design Committee
  • CFO Advisory Council

We are also undertaking our own committee work on the following topics:

  • Community Development, Diversity, and Inclusion
  • Staff Equity & Benefits
  • Mental Health & Wellness
  • Work Culture

Our goal is to have staff members serving on Staff Council from all across the College so ensure we effectively have a voice together and build community. Please consider joining!

COUNCIL MEMBERS

As of October 12, 2022

COUNCILMEMBERS

Admissions

Laura Crosslin
lcrosslin@bennington.edu

Francesca Salcedo-Edwards
fedwards@bennington.edu

Nick Brown
nicholasbrown@bennington.edu

Cristina Perez Ayala
cristinaperezayala@bennington.edu

Elizabeth Hackett
ehackett@bennington.edu

Lika Torikashvili '22
likatorikashvili1@bennington.edu


Dean's Office

Josh Primmer
joshuaprimmer@bennington.edu

Buildings & Grounds

Joyce Church
jchurch@bennington.edu

Nathan Cornwell
ncornwell@bennington.edu

Angel Kwasniak
akwasniak@bennington.edu

Erin McKenney
emckenney@bennington.edu

Lynn Harrington
lynnharrington@bennington.edu

Post Office

Cass Skarka
cassskarka@bennington.edu

Campus Safety

Albert Aleksanyan
albertaleksanyan1@bennington.edu

Francisco Peña
franciscopena@bennington.edu

Communications

Renée Lauzon
reneelauzon@bennington.edu


Business Office

Michelle Rollins
mrollins@bennington.edu

Dining Services

Donna Clifford
donnaclifford@bennington.edu


Institutional Advancement

Aimee V. Annichiarico
aannichiarico@bennington.edu

Nicole Arrington
narrington@bennington.edu


Registrar’s Office

Hannah Lipstein
hannahlipstein@bennington.edu

Student Life

Bailey Fox
baileyfox1@bennington.edu

Christine Congelosi-Lulla
ccongelosi-lulla@bennington.edu 

Jack de Loos
jackdeloos@bennington.edu