MFA in Dance Faculty

Image of Terry Creach
Emeritus Faculty

Terry Creach directs Creach/Company, which tours throughout the United States and Europe, and his work as a choreographer has been supported by the National Endowment for the Arts, the New York State Foundation for the Arts, and the Foundation for Contemporary Performance Arts.

email tcreach@bennington.edu
call 802-440-4536
Image of Elena Demyanenko

Elena Demyanenko was a member of Trisha Brown and Stephen Petronio Dance Companies, which premiered original choreography at Baryshnikov Arts Center, New York Live Arts, and other venues. She is the recipient of New York Live Arts and EMPAC Dance Movies commissions and a Jerome Robbins Fellowship.

email edemyanenko@bennington.edu
call 802-753-2489
Image of Michael Giannitti

Michael Giannitti has extensive professional experience as a lighting designer and educator. He has designed lighting at many of the most prestigious venues around the country and has taught abroad as a two-time Fulbright Specialist Grant recipient.

email mgiannitti@bennington.edu
call 802-440-4535
Image of Dana Reitz

Choreographer, dancer, and visual artist Dana Reitz weaves movement and light scores that continually shift perception of time and space. Often performed in silence, they reveal musical nuance. She has collaborated with Jennifer Tipton, created works for Mikhail Baryshnikov, and toured extensively.

email dreitz@bennington.edu
call 802-440-4412
Image of Charles Schoonmaker

Charles Schoonmaker is an Emmy Award-winning costume designer for theatre, dance, opera, and television.

email cschoonmaker@bennington.edu
call 802-753-2472
Image of Susan Sgorbati
Director of the Center for the Advancement of Public Action

Susan Sgorbati, the director of the Elizabeth Coleman Center for the Advancement of Public Action, is a professional mediator and educator whose creative research has led to collaboration across disciplines ranging from dance improvisation to biology to visual arts, as both an artist and a driver of social change.

email sgorbati@bennington.edu
call 802-447-4267