Provost and Dean's Office

The Office of the Provost and Dean of the College oversees all aspects of the academic and residential experience so that we can provide a dynamic, integrated learning environment for all students. 

The way in which we recruit, support, and evaluate faculty, design our ever-emergent curriculum, implement the Plan process, and provide many varied opportunities for outside-of-the-classroom learning enables students to create a rigorous, wide-ranging, and cohesive course of study within a community of caring and motivated peers. We are dedicated to providing the most meaningful and transformative education possible, and (like Bennington students and faculty) constantly review, question, and—when necessary—change our approach to better achieve these ends.

The following offices and programs fall under the umbrella of the Office of the Provost and Dean of the College: Academic ServicesCrossett LibraryDiversity and Inclusion; the Elizabeth Coleman Center for the Advancement of Public ActionField Work Term; Graduate Programs (MFA in Dance, Music, and Writing), and Postbaccalaureate Premedical ProgramInstitutional ResearchRegistrarStudent Life.

Hours

  • during term: M–F, 9:00AM–5:00PM
  • summer/FWT: M–F 8:30AM–4:00PM

Location

  • Barn 123

 

Contact

Image of John Bullock
John Bullock
Acting Provost, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, and Chemistry Faculty
Barn 123D

Bio

call jbullock@bennington.edu call 802-440-4406
Noah Coburn
Noah Coburn
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Pedagogy and Anthropology Faculty
Barn 123B

Bio

call ncoburn@bennington.edu call 802-440-4375
Kelly Hayes
Kelly Hayes
Office Coordinator of the Provost and Dean's Office
Barn 123
call kellyh@bennington.edu call 802-440-4400
Laurie Kobik
Laurie Kobik
Dean of Studies
Barn 123F

Open hours: T, 12:30–1:30pm
Schedule an appointment

Bio

call lkobik@bennington.edu call 802-440-4400
Amy Kuzmicki
Amy Kuzmicki
Director for Budget and Administration
Barn 105
call kuzmicki@bennington.edu call 802-440-4873
Meredith Meurs
Meredith Meurs
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Dean and Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Barn 123C
call mmeurs@bennington.edu call 802-440-4406
Image of Kathryn Montovan
Kathryn Montovan
Associate Dean for Advising and Mathematics Faculty
Barn 123H

Bio

call kmontovan@bennington.edu call 802-440-4484
Image of Amanda Pappas
Amanda Pappas
Provost and Dean's Office Assistant
Barn 123G
call apappas@bennington.edu call 802-440-4662
Oceana Wilson
Oceana Wilson
Acting Dean of the College and Dean of the Library
Crossett Library

Bio

call owilson@bennington.edu call 802-440-4610

Program Coordinators

The Program Coordinator provides general administrative services and support to the faculty, staff, and students associated within the academic area, including: managing area budgets, purchasing equipment and supplies, managing student workers, coordinating field trips, coordinating campus visits for guest speakers and artists.

placeholder
Liza Charbonneau
Visual Arts
VAPA E210
call lcharbonneau@bennington.edu call 802-440-4549
placeholder
Gina Deibel
Music
Jennings 113
call ginadeibel@bennington.edu call 802-440-4510
Valene Gallett, Science, Mathematics, and Computing
Valene Gallett
Science, Mathematics and Computing
Dickinson 114
call valenegallet@bennington.edu call 802-440-4460
Linda Hurley
Linda Hurley
Dance and Drama
VAPA E217
call lhurley@bennington.edu call 802-440-4547
Veronica Jorgensen
Veronica Jorgensen
Languages, Literature, and Society, Culture and Thought
Barn 247
call vjorgensen@bennington.edu call 802-440-4376