Faculty News

Pat Adams from Brattleboro Reformer Pat Adams: Multidimensional Thinker, Artist, Human

Former art faculty member Pat Adams was featured in an interview with Vermont News & Media. 

Mary Lum Faculty Photo Time of Now

Faculty member Mary Lum will be part of a discussion panel for Time of Now, MASS MoCA’s annual festival of thought and performance, on June 25, 2022. 

La Horchata cover art ¡Presente!

La Horchata, the arts publication featuring creatives from the Central American diaspora and from Central America and created by Technical Instructor in Photography Veronica Melendez will be featured in the inaugural exhibition presented by the National Museum of the American Latino.

outpost logo Murphy Helps Establish Creative Retreat for BIPOC Writers

Dean of the College and Director of the MFA in Public Action Brian Michael Murphy is a founding board member of Outpost, a residency for creative writers of color from the United States and Latin America.

MacDowell Logo Vanessa Lyon Awarded MacDowell Fellowship

Visual arts faculty member and director of the Visual Arts Lecture Series (VALS), Vanessa Lyon has been awarded a MacDowell Fellowship for the Fall/Winter 2022-2023 residency period.

The New Yorker logo Ferrell Publishes Poem in The New Yorker

Bennington Writing Seminars faculty member Monica Ferrell has published a poem, "Infancy," in the June 6, 2022 issue of The New Yorker.

Anais Duplan by Beowulf Sheehan Duplan '14 Receives Whiting Award

Faculty member Anaïs Duplan '14 is a recipient of the 2022 Whiting Award in Nonfiction. 

Jennifer Rohn on stage Rohn Nominated for Elliot Norton Award

Faculty member Jennifer Rohn has been nominated for an Elliot Norton Award for Outstanding Actress in The Sound Inside at Speak Easy Stage Company.

Fulbright logo Coburn Awarded Fulbright Global Scholar Award

Faculty member Noah Coburn is a 2022-2023 recipient of The Fulbright Global Scholar Award, which will allow him to focus on the teaching of conflict using interdisciplinary methods at liberal arts-style universities in three very different post-conflict settings: Fulbright University Vietnam, Leuphana University of Lüneburg, Germany, and RIT Kosovo (formerly the American University of Kosovo).

Guggenheim logo Bennington Faculty and Alumni Awarded 2022 Guggenheim Fellowships

Visiting faculty member Colin Brant, former Bennington Writing Seminars faculty member Melissa Febos, and Michael Pollan '76 are recipients of the prestigious 2022 Guggenheim Fellowship.